sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love Fridays....NOT!

When did Friday become so hectic. I love my job...not exactly the best working environment, but the actual work is great. I love problem solving and this job has loads of it, but darm it, Fridays are supposed to be relaxing, fun and slow. Here lately, every Friday has been a disaster. At least the hurricane won't be here this weekend, so I can go out.

I have been dealing with a persons' assistant this morning because he doesn't have the balls to call hiimself. I often wonder if these people also have assistants to help them wipe their ass, blow their nose or screw their wife. Who knows?

Ahhhh some relief has just come on my CD player - The Who: Behind Blue Eyes. Thanks Sean for turning me onto the classics. I have always loved classic rock, but have found a new appreciation for music in general. I am learning to play the guitar and I promised Sean I would learn this song. Darm, its a great one. I had to listen to it again.

Well, I guess I will try to enjoy this day....at least I have 2 days off after this.

11:31 am - Friday, Sept. 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie