sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The right move...

Its official...I have made up my mind and am moving to Jacksonville. No one can change it now. I am putting my house on the market and getting an apartment. I am going next weekend hunting for a place. I hope to move by December.

My friend Lisa seems to think I am moving for the wrong reasons. Of course one of, and the biggest reasons for my move is to get away from people telling me what they think is best for me. I am an adult and sometimes I just want to scream that at the top of lungs. I haven't always made the best decisions but, again, I am an adult and can deal with the outcome of my actions. Why can't people just leave me the fuck alone and let me live my life like I want and what is best for my kid.

It's obvious I come from a podunk town where everyone not only knows, but think they need to interfere with your business. I NEED SOME PRIVACY DAMMIT! I am excited about getting to take my kid to all the great places in Jacksonville. There is just such a diverse group of people living there and right now I think that is what is best for her. I want a better life for her and she needs to learn about something other than fishing, hunting and how to cheat on your spouse and not get caught.....

I haven't even began to think about a job there. I will have enough money from the proceeds of the sale of my home to live alomost a year without working, so I'm not to concered about taking the first position offered to me. I want to take my time and find a job that I will like as much as this one and that will pay me what I deserve. I haven't told my current empoyer that I am leaving as of yet. I think I will bring it up soon though. I would like to have some say in my replacement. I am offen the person that trains new empoyees and if that person can't cut it, I don't want to leave them hanging. They have been very good to me for the past 2 years. I think I will tell Gary first and see how he reacts then tell the owners. I think they really just want me to be happy, so any decisions I make they will stand behind me, I'm sure.

Well it's Sunday and I am stuck at work cleaning out some files and I need to get to work.....

2:33 pm - Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie