sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the past....

I don't and never will understand men. I can understand why you wouldn't want to get hurt again, but that is no reason to not give someone a chance. I am not, nor will I ever be malicious or mean. I am one of the nicest people I know, if I do say so myself. I have gone through some of the same things he has, but I have also gotten over them. Yes, people have hurt me in so many ways I can't even begin to list them all. But that is part of life. It makes you a better and stronger person. I am thankful for all those painful memories. They make up who I am today.

But on the other hand, I am not gonna hate men or not get involved with a man because of what my ex-husband did to me.

Please move on and let the past be the past. It doesn't do any good to dwell on the past and what hurt she may have caused you. Don't be scared or run from the feelings you have told me you have. That isn't fair to either of us. I want what is best for you and I can accept if that best thing isn't me.

1:23 pm - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie