sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My 1st Week in Jacksonville

Well I ended up keeping my plans with Jason and I am glad I did. We had a great time and he is awesome. He is going to be a really good friend. I met another online buddy while I was in Jax last week as well. We went and had lunch together at a place on the beach. He is pretty cool too, but a little outta my league. We still talk everyday, I think he will be a good friend as well.

I got moved in on Sunday and all my utilies and stuff hooked up on Monday. Since it was a holiday, I didn't have to work and could stay home and organize a little. I was glad I had that day in between moving and starting work.

On Tuesday we had some sort of seminar to tell us all about the company. It's a huge fucking bank. The largest in the country so they had lots to say. I had to take a longer lunch than everyone else and get Caitlin registered for school. She just went to day care on Tuesday and had a good time.

Sean called Monday night and wanted to come by. I had to start work on Tuesday at 7:30 am so I wasn't sure how late I was staying up. I thought he would come by earlier than he did. I think it was around 11:30pm when he came over. I think the feelings for him that I once had are not as strong, which is good. We hung for a while and he left around 1:30, I think. I can't even remember how long he was here, and I wasn't even drinking. That is the 1st time he has even seen me without a drink in my hand. I was glad he came by. Hopefully he will do more of that. I guess he and his GF are no longer together. At least I hope not. I would be pissed if my BF went to another girls house and well, you know. Damn he is good!

Jason came over this week too. Thursday I think. He has really slow interent at his house and wanted to download some things so I told him to come here and use my PC. He stayed until like 5:30am. I crashed on the couch and he woke me up when he was leaving. We had a good time. He tuned my guitars and showed me a little bit of his excellent skills on them. He is a really good player. A little something I learned about him. His ex-gf was going out with a guy from Sean's band. So he knows Sean. Its kinda funny. He was all like "great, now I have to worry about 2 guys in that band getting my girl". I told him there was no competetion and Sean and I have a mutual agreement.

Well I guess that sums up my week, unless I can remember something else.

Joe I hope you are happy, I finally updated.

1:39 pm - Saturday, Jan. 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie