sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am I already addicted....

Well my 1st entry was surprisingly easy and therapeutic. So I guess even if no one read this, I will still enjoy it.

I think I left off when I lived in the projects....

TIME TO MOVE HOME

My dad has now decided it would be best for me to move back to FL so I could be closer to him, since depression has completely set in now. I am taking drugs for it, but I think it's not working. They actually make me more of a bitch! Well September 2002 rolls around and here comes my dad to pick me up in WV. He and a friend get a pickup with a huge trailer on the back. I mean we are talking HUGE!! Big enough for 2 cars. Now I don't have that much shit, because I had to pawn and sell most of my belongings just to get by after the divorce. But his logic was that we could put my car in there and ride in the cab of the truck home with them. So, whatever!

WHY IS THE CAR SMOKING??

My dad is on his way here. I am doing some last minute running around with a couple of friends, their nephew and my kid. OMG the car starts smoking. Ok, now let me tell you a little about this car. It was given to me after the transmission in my car gave out. It was an 88 Ford Tempo piece of fucking shit. The seats wouldn't stay upright, the air didn't work and if I didn't continually move the dam thing would overheat. Lovely huh? Ok well anyway, I think it was on Friday like the 13th or something, had to have been with my luck, the car start smoking. I figured it was because I just had the alternator replaced, so I just ignored the smoke. Well it got worse. Much worse. It was smoking so fucking bad that it started to get in the car. So I decided we had better go back roads home to avoid any trouble.

PUT IT IN PARK

I had finally had enough of the smoke so I put the car in park and was going to luck under the hood to see if I could see when it was coming from. Just as I did that, the fucking car explodes. I mean literally EXPLODES!! Smoke was everywhere, and I have never moved so fucking fast. One of my friends was in the front with me and the other was in the back with the baby and my daughter, who is 3 now. I grabbed the baby, she grabbed my daughter and we bolted. This was now the scariest thing I have ever been through. We ran to the closest house we could find. They called 911, but by the time the fire department got there, my car was no more. I mean you couldn't even tell it was a car.

ALL I HAVE IS GONE

This was the last thing I owned. Now everything that could possibly remind me of my life in WV is gone. And I am so, relieved??? How could that be. I sat there and cried my eyes out like a baby when it was going on.

GOING BACK HOME

We happened to get a ride back to the apartment with a friend and I immediately called Dad. I started freaking again....I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED! OMG, MY KID COULD HAVE TOO! My dad was surprisingly very calm. I explained to him that we no longer needed that big'ol trailer for the car, because the car wasn't going anywhere!! Not until later did he tell me that when I got off the phone with him he cried for hours. I wanted him to take me to get pics of it, but he said he didn't ever want to see that car ever again.

BACK IN FL NOW

Ok, well now I am back in Florida. Yippee! Still the same'ol shit too.

1:33 pm - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie