sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Friday??? Maybe Not!!!

DOES IT HAVE TO RAIN EVERYDAY

Anyone who lives in Florida knows if you don't like the weather, wait 5 mins, it'll change. Well it pretty much rains here during the summer, a little bit everyday. This morning it was pouring. Casual Friday, so jeans a t-shirt and flip-flops. I shouldn't have worn the flip-flops.

I BUSTED IT

I was running up the stairs to work, becuase I was late and it was drenching. I got to only the first step and busted my fucking ass. Oh shit! I just lied there, I thought I was dead. Rain pouring, my purse scattered everywhere, my cell phone in a puddle. Could I be anymore of a dork? My foot slipped on the step and my other leg went underneath the step. I thought I broke my ankle. I hobbled into work. No use running now, I was already soaked. I get to my office, hike up my pant leg and look at the damage. I have this huge fucking bruise already. WORKERS COMP!!! LOL. Have you ever seen those wife-beating movies on the Lifetime Network where they make a bruise look as nasty as possible? That's my leg. I am in pain right now and my clothes are still soaked. Maybe I'll take off early. Hmmmm....Sounds like a plan. Get an early start on the 4th.

9:30 am - Friday, July 2, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie