sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend Trip

Going to Jacksonville tomorrow. I am finally really starting to get excited about moving. I mean I was excited before but I dreaded telling work I was leaving. They took it better than expected. They understood why I was leaving and wished me luck. They actually want to write a letter of recommendation for me, which I thought was very nice of them.

I have a couple of places lined up to look at on Saturday. Sean IMed me today and gave me 3 more numbers to call, which was really cool of him. He is really being a big help with this whole thing.

On Sunday I am going to my cousins in Fruit Cove to inquire about some afterschool care and babysitters in the area. They are great people and I trust their judgement completely. Of course they offered for me to stay in their house, but since he is a preacher and she is the perfect teacher, I thought I would feel a little uncomfortable since I smoke and they consider that a sin.

My whole family is very ultra conservative and then there is me. Carefree, funloving, crazy me. I have tattoos, I smoke, I drink and I LIKE it!! I am more to a person than those things, and they need not judge me because of it.

3:59 pm - Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie