sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three cheers for being happy!

Is it possible to fall in love with someone after only a short time?
How do you know what being in love is, if you have never experienced it before?
Is this feeling goning to last or is it just a phase I am going through right now?

I honestly can say I have never been with someone like him before. I think if it gets any better I may just have to pinch myself to see if this is just all a really weird dream.

He went to Orlando to pick up his daughter for the weekend. I missed him so much, but I got a pleasant suprise Saturday night. He called and said he and his daughter wanted to come here and stay. So of course I said yes. I was scared shitless. What if his kid didn't like me? I wanted to make a good impression, but I'm not a very good actress and he knows it so he just said to be myself and I would do great. So of course I had to clean my whole house and I had less than 2.5 hours to do it and get a shower.

I did it! YAY for me!

She is an awesome kid and we really hit it off well. She is a lot like my kid even thought there is about 5.5 years difference between them. We all like the same music (not the usual kid music like pop, more like hard rock)

I got up on Sunday and made breakfast. What a disaster. I told Chris when I first met him that I am no "Susie Homemaker" and Sunday I proved just that. I made waffles, pancakes, bacon and scrambled eggs. OK so the waffles and pancakes were frozen, but I cooked them in the oven thinking they would taste better and they would all get done at the same time so everyones would be warm. I really messed up.... they turned out more like hard burnt cookies. I was really embarrassed. But being the sweetest people on the planet, all 3 of them ate every bite as if nothing was wrong. I sat there and appologized throughout the entire meal. I even over cooked the bacon. I messed up everything except for the eggs. Now let me tell ya, those eggs were so good. What can I say, I can cook eggs. Oh and I can grill, but that's about it. Hey we should have had steak and eggs that morning...hmm....maybe next time we can just order out from somewhere and pick it up. Yeah that sounds better anyway...

So I quit smoking this week. Well actually Thursday of last week. So I guess technically I have been smoke free for a whole week. I have quit once before but I didn't used to smoke as much as I did recently. Some days it would be 2 packs. OUCH! That gets really expensive. I can tell a difference already as far as not coughing as much. But I am still really stressed out about not have a cig after meals or in the car or on break or anytime really. Its just a habit like any other I guess.

I need to start updating more often. I wait until I have so much stuff that I dont have time to type it all. Oh well...

Life is good. Enjoy it while it lasts. :D

6:54 am - Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie