sillygirl27's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgive and Forget??

I called Chris on Saturday morning to talk. I was glad he answered. We talked about a lot of things. He cried again and then realized the timing of everything with me and Sean. I told him he didn't have to worry about anything. I wanted him and him only. So I sent him a text later that afternoon. He didn't respond. I called. He didn't answer. So, I did what anyone would do. I went by his house. Marched up those stairs and knocked on the door. I was nervous. I knew he was there cause I could hear the stereo theu the door. He answered. I was so glad. He had just gotten outta the shower so I went back downstairs to get Cait since I knew it was ok to go over there now.

After he got ready, we went to get some late lunch. It wasn't good. I was still really upset and he didn't say much to me the whole time. We talked once we got back in the car for a few minutes and then he brought up the whole things again. So I told him flat out, "Look, I have appoligized for what I have done. If you are not willing to forgive and forget, if you are just gonna throw this up in my face everytime we get in a little disagreement, then I would rather not be in a relationship with you. It's your choice. But I can say that I would rather be unhappy without you, than uphappy with you."

I couldn't believe I said that outloud. Normally I would have been begging for forgiveness. But not anymore. If someone isn't willing to accept my appology, then that's it. Sorry, I don't have time for ya.

Needless to say, he ended up staying the night, and the day and I think he is staying the night again tonight. I truly consider him one of my best friends. We get each other, and that is good.


We watched the Incredibles last night. My new nickname for him.... Mr. Incredible.

Oh and since I totally flubbed breakfast the last time I cooked it, I decided to try again this morning. It was awesome. And that's all I have to say about that.

9:07 pm - Sunday, Apr. 10, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

savecraig
kitty-kaboom
hamiltonian
sturge
bluesjunkie